PUBLIC NOTICE

No.: PN05-05

ACTA Announces 2005 Segment Representative Election Results June 22, 2005

Washington, DC. - The Administrative Council for Terminal Attachments (ACTA) is pleased to announce its Segment Representatives for each of the six identified industry segments for the July 2005-July 2007 term of office.

For the Local Exchange Carrier (LEC) Segment, the elected Segment Representatives are Trone Bishop of Verizon (*Primary*), and Jimmy Salinas from SBC (*Primary*). The Interexchange Carrier Segment elected Cliff Chamney from Sprint (*Primary*). For the Terminal Equipment Manufacturers (TEM) Segment, the elected Segment representatives are Roger Hunt of ATLINKS (*Primary*) and Jim Haynes from Uniden (*Primary*). The Testing Laboratory (LAB) Segment elected Scott Lambert of Intertek (*Primary*) and Roland Gubisch also of Intertek (*Alternate*). For the Other Interested Party (OIP) Segment, the elected Segment Representatives are John Bipes of Mobile Engineering (*Primary*) and Milton Bush from the M Companies (*Primary*).

The next phase of the 2005 elections is the nomination and election of the Chair of the ACTA.

The Chair of the ACTA will be chosen by a plurality vote of the Council's interest segment representatives at the July 14, 2005 ACTA Executive session meeting to serve a two-year term, and will assume office immediately following that meeting. The ACTA Chair presides over all ACTA meetings and is called on to perform duties necessary to enact the business of ACTA.

To nominate an individual for Chair, a letter of nomination for the individual and a letter of support from the nominee's employer on company/organization letterhead indicating support of the nomination and understanding of the ACTA commitments must be sent to the ACTA Secretariat (acta@atis.org) by 5PM ET on July 5, 2005.